Yoga Noodle


This class is taught by:

Richard Meyer

Years Practicing: Ten years.
(Began +,- 2004)
Certification: 200 hours.
(Completed at Yoga Village, Arroyo Grande, CA).

I started practicing yoga about ten years ago when I needed to switch away from running. I hadn't ran for a couple of years due to back problems. I was fearful of reinjury if I continued. Although I remained active physically in that two years, it was never at a level that was satisfying. I came to yoga by accident.

I tried some classes. I liked those classes. I went more regularly. Then I didn't go regularly. I found it deceptively difficult. To me there were aspects of yoga that related to running though... an ineffable physical and mental experience. From those on-again/off-again beginnings, I slowly became more consistent in practice.

I am grateful for the diverse set of instructors and teachers I have had at Yoga Village and elsewhere. As I practice, I grow.
I hope to share the experience of yoga with others; the physical and mental benefits, the positive focus, and the general well being that yoga brings to me.

Namaste.

Yoga stretches, Restorative & Yin. You'll feel so refreshed and relaxed afterwards, like a wet noodle. :)

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Sep 21 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Sep 28 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Oct 05 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Oct 12 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Oct 19 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Oct 26 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Nov 02 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Nov 09 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Nov 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Nov 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Nov 30 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Dec 07 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Dec 14 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Dec 21 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Dec 28 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Jan 04 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Jan 11 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Fri Jan 18 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Richard Meyer