Hatha I


This class is taught by:

Lynne Callahan

Lynne's first experience with yoga was 30 years ago, and began teaching 12 years ago. Her passion for yoga began when she was a Registered Nurse and working in a fast paced Emergency Department and seeing the need not only to find a balance for her own mind/body health but saw the need to integrate into patient care.
After completing her studies and years of practice she has found her passion in Bhakti Yoga, which is reflected in her teaching style using the principles of Hatha Yoga, while bringing in the devotion of the Devine and a Bhakti Heart.
She brings to her classes the love of Kirtan by playing the harmonium and chanting before and after class so that her students can bring off the mat a heart filled awareness of all that is good and lovely.
She loves to see her students grow and when a new student appears she is in tune with their needs and can integrate the new with the old so all can feel the movement, breath and the transformation that occurs in the mind/body/spirit.
As Lynne continues on this life long journey she finds great joy in sharing and seeing the transformation not only her life but those of her students.
In the Lightness of Being...Om

 

 
Beginning to intermediate. Begin working deeper in asanas (postures) and exploring movement with breath
(vinyasa) between asanas

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Oct 02 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Oct 09 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Oct 16 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Oct 23 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Oct 30 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Nov 06 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Nov 13 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Nov 20 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Nov 27 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Dec 04 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Dec 11 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Dec 18 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Dec 25 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Jan 01 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Jan 08 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan
  • Tue Jan 15 11:00 am - 12:15 pm with Lynne Callahan