Yoga Awake


This class is taught by:

Lynn Swanson - Manzella

Lynn took her first yoga class in 1968 with Swami Satchitananda and has been practicing ever since. She has taught yoga in San Francisco, Los Angeles and now in San Luis Obispo County. She finally got her 200 hour Yoga Teacher certificate from Yoga Village in 2009. Along with giving her the opportunity to register with Yoga Alliance, the certification has given Lynn credibility to incorporate yoga into her psychotherapy practice (Lynn Swanson, LMFT). She now offers Yoga Group Therapy for individuals interested in a mind-body approach to addressing psychological and developmental issues.

Sharing her love of yoga, and sometimes her voice, is her passion and joy!

Palaka Sauer

Palaka Das 200 RYT

University of Porto Alegre ..Brazil Physical education degree - 5 yrs
specialty: swimming, weight loss, aerobics

24 years of Bhakti yoga practice
teaches: Bhagavad Gita / Upanishads / Srmiat Baglavatan

School teacher at Ashram for Bhakti yoga / Jhana yoga / Karma Yoga

100 hours study Seminar School at Mayapur India on Bhagavad Gita / Upanishads / Yoga Sutras

15 years cooking chef in the principles of Ayurveda

50 hours study at Sivananda Ashram

200 hours Yoga Teacher Training at Yoga Village School of Teacher Training

3+ years practice and teaching at Yoga Village

Greet the day with this beautiful all levels class. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Jul 05 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Palaka Sauer
  • Wed Jul 12 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Palaka Sauer
  • Wed Jul 19 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Jul 26 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Aug 02 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Aug 09 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Aug 16 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Aug 23 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Aug 30 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Sep 06 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Sep 13 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Sep 20 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Sep 27 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Oct 04 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Oct 11 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella
  • Wed Oct 18 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lynn Swanson - Manzella