Yoga Baby


This class is taught by:

Julie Holt

Yoga saved my life. As a long-distance runner, I discovered yoga as a way to heal and prevent repetitive motion injuries. However, I wasn't really hooked until my entire life fell apart. In a very short span of time, I faced a major medical crisis, a divorce, single-parenthood, saying goodbye to most of my community and more. Life was so hard. Yoga became my refuge from the chaos and heartbreak. In yoga, I found peace, stability, joy, connection and victory. Just six months of yoga did more healing than the previous decade of counseling! It felt incredible to be truly, madly, deeply happy. In 2012, I became a registered yoga teacher with Core Power Yoga in Denver, CO and taught Power Yoga for several years before eloping and moving to California! While my background is in Power Yoga, with it's exciting inversions, sweating and heat, I have a huge soft spot for mamas, babies and their incredible bond. My daughter grew up watching me play on my mat every morning and often participated. It was such a special way for us to connect so I'm thrilled to be teaching Yoga Village's "Yoga Baby" class! Now that I have a new little baby, my practice has slowed to a more gentle pace, allowing me to appreciate the transformative experience of pregnancy, birth and motherhood. For me, yoga is so much more than just some poses on a mat.Yoga allows me to connect with myself, my loved ones and the moment.

Bond with baby, feel good in your body and balance the mind through this gentle, body-positive class for you and baby. Newborn – pre-walkers welcome!

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 19 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Dec 26 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Jan 02 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Jan 09 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Jan 16 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Jan 23 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Jan 30 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Feb 06 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Feb 13 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Feb 20 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Feb 27 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Mar 06 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Mar 13 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Mar 20 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Mar 27 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Apr 03 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt
  • Tue Apr 10 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm with Julie Holt