Blend Yoga I-II


This class is taught by:

Tina Ventrella


Tina began practicing yoga about 15 years ago after continued issues with fertility and challenging pregnancies reduced her mobility. Once an avid runner, swimmer, and beach volleyball player, she was a bit reluctant to believe yoga was as awesome as described! The moment she discovered yogic movement and breath, the strength inside and out that yoga cultivates, yoga became an integral part of her life. She began teaching over a decade ago, inspired by the authenticity of the practice. Tina teaches yoga because of its beauty, its truth, and its ability to induce stillness. She wishes to help others discover their Inner BadAss and remember their innateness, their authentic selves!

Tina is inspired by nature, family, adventure, walking barefoot and countless teachers she encounters daily. Tina has studied with some amazing teachers, beginning with Doug Swenson whom she received her initial certification. Other greats such as Paul Grilley, John Friend, Janet Stone, Sarah Powers, Erich Schiffman and Kathryn Budig (to name a few) have been huge infusions of inspiration along the path. Tina has studied Anatomy and Physiology for over 20 years, Yoga Therapeutics, various styles of yoga and theory, is an RN and E-RYT 200. Once upon a time, Tina and her husband owned a yoga studio in Cary, NC, transitioned it to new ownership, packed up and moved to the magical west coast!

Tina teaches an eclectic loving class challenging one to dive deep within, explore, and tap into one's essence. Combining breath, vinyasa, alignment, giggles and love to create an illuminating experience, Tina's classes are versatile and adaptable to all levels. Come discover what you can do!

Join us for this complete and balanced class; based on Hatha Yoga principles (asana, meditation & pranyama). Class involves a series of physical postures linked together by flowing gently with the breath. There is always a focus on correct alignment, balance, stretching and relaxing. Classes are designed to help you leave feeling refreshed, strong, relaxed and renewed. Perfect for all levels; props are often used and variations offered to accommodate students at all levels.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Dec 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Dec 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 03 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 10 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 17 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 24 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 31 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Feb 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Feb 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Feb 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Feb 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Mar 07 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Mar 14 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Mar 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Mar 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Apr 04 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Apr 11 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella