YogaSomatics


This class is taught by:

Margarite Valentine

Yoga has been a part of my life for the last 20 years, but never with the dedication that I developed when I joined Yoga Village. Maybe it was the combination of being at the right place, at the right time with the most excellent yoga instructors ever that planted a desire in me to go deeper into the experience. Whatever the reason, this desire led me into the 200 hour teacher training which became another amazing experience and created a deeper bond that grew within me for yoga. I love yoga for what it can do for me and anyone who opens themselves up to the Yoga Experience.

Lisa Jo Burke

I attended Cal Poly as a gymnast and graduated with an accounting degree. I am a licensed massage therapist and find joy in helping others heal. I was inspired to teach yoga by my grandmother who was a teacher. Having finished my 500 hour Yoga Alliance teacher training here at Yoga Village I hope to bring my love for yoga and healing to my classes. My teaching is dedicated to the memory of my grandmother.
A series of exercises which consist of tiny, slow muscle movements enhanced by gentle yoga poses.  Somatic movement has been known to achieve dramatic results in countering the body’s aging process. These movements teach our brain to release the habitual muscular contractions in our body created by our motor sensory system’s daily responses to stress and trauma.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 21 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Nov 28 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Dec 05 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Dec 12 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Dec 19 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Lisa Jo Burke
  • Wed Dec 26 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Jan 02 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Jan 09 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Jan 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Jan 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Jan 30 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Feb 06 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Feb 13 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Feb 20 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Feb 27 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Mar 06 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Mar 13 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine
  • Wed Mar 20 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Margarite Valentine