Align & Refine


This class is taught by:

Tina Ventrella


Tina began practicing yoga about 15 years ago after continued issues with fertility and challenging pregnancies reduced her mobility. Once an avid runner, swimmer, and beach volleyball player, she was a bit reluctant to believe yoga was as awesome as described! The moment she discovered yogic movement and breath, the strength inside and out that yoga cultivates, yoga became an integral part of her life. She began teaching over a decade ago, inspired by the authenticity of the practice. Tina teaches yoga because of its beauty, its truth, and its ability to induce stillness. She wishes to help others discover their Inner BadAss and remember their innateness, their authentic selves!

Tina is inspired by nature, family, adventure, walking barefoot and countless teachers she encounters daily. Tina has studied with some amazing teachers, beginning with Doug Swenson whom she received her initial certification. Other greats such as Paul Grilley, John Friend, Janet Stone, Sarah Powers, Erich Schiffman and Kathryn Budig (to name a few) have been huge infusions of inspiration along the path. Tina has studied Anatomy and Physiology for over 20 years, Yoga Therapeutics, various styles of yoga and theory, is an RN and E-RYT 200. Once upon a time, Tina and her husband owned a yoga studio in Cary, NC, transitioned it to new ownership, packed up and moved to the magical west coast!

Tina teaches an eclectic loving class challenging one to dive deep within, explore, and tap into one's essence. Combining breath, vinyasa, alignment, giggles and love to create an illuminating experience, Tina's classes are versatile and adaptable to all levels. Come discover what you can do!

Align & Refine teaches precision and alignment of yoga postures in a fun, light hearted class setting. The pace is slower as we develop strength and flexibility through longer holds of common and some not so common postures - expect a challenge and some giggles as we give postures the time to imprint. There is greater detail of instruction and the opportunity for interaction and hands on adjustments. The perfect class for beginners and seasoned practitioners as you refine the relationship to your body and awaken to new habits.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Nov 21 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Nov 28 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Dec 05 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Dec 12 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Dec 19 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Dec 26 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 02 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 09 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 16 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 23 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Jan 30 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Feb 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Feb 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Feb 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Feb 27 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Mar 06 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Mar 13 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella
  • Wed Mar 20 9:00 am - 10:15 am with Tina Ventrella