Hatha 1-11


This class is taught by:

Richard Meyer

Years Practicing: Ten years.
(Began +,- 2004)
Certification: 200 hours.
(Completed at Yoga Village, Arroyo Grande, CA).

I started practicing yoga about ten years ago when I needed to switch away from running. I hadn't ran for a couple of years due to back problems. I was fearful of reinjury if I continued. Although I remained active physically in that two years, it was never at a level that was satisfying. I came to yoga by accident.

I tried some classes. I liked those classes. I went more regularly. Then I didn't go regularly. I found it deceptively difficult. To me there were aspects of yoga that related to running though... an ineffable physical and mental experience. From those on-again/off-again beginnings, I slowly became more consistent in practice.

I am grateful for the diverse set of instructors and teachers I have had at Yoga Village and elsewhere. As I practice, I grow.
I hope to share the experience of yoga with others; the physical and mental benefits, the positive focus, and the general well being that yoga brings to me.

Namaste.

An intermediate to a more advanced level class, exploring asanas (postures) and linking movement with breath.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Aug 30 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Sep 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Sep 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Sep 20 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Sep 27 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Oct 04 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Oct 11 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Oct 18 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Oct 25 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Nov 01 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Nov 08 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Nov 15 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Nov 22 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Nov 29 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Dec 06 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer
  • Wed Dec 13 6:00 pm - 7:15 pm with Richard Meyer